School Improvement Team
Each school is required to have a School Improvement Team (SIT) that
develops the School Improvement Plan (SIP). The plan should identify the
school's efforts to improve student performance and reach the
educational goals of the school board. The SIT will consist of the
principal and representatives of assistant principals, instructional
personnel, instructional support personnel, instructional assistants
and parents of students attending the school.
 
The WPS School Improvement Team will meet on the first Thursday of each month in the conference room at 2:45.

October 20, 2016 
SIT Minutes - 10/20/16

November 3, 2016 
SIT Minutes - 11/3/16
Accounting Duties and Responsibilities of the Principal Document
WPS Budget Documents
Leader In Me Funding

November 17, 2016
AdvancEd working session

December 15, 2016
Breakfast in the Classroom Policy

February 2, 2017

March 2, 2017

April 6, 2017

May 4, 2017
 
 
WPS is located at 39 South Main Street, Weaverville, NC
 
 
 SIT Members are:
 
Gardner Bridges (Principal) - gardner.bridges@bcsemail.org
 
Kamiyo Lanning (Classified 1st Grade) - kamiyo.lanning@bcsemail.org

Kim Myers (Classified Kindergarten) - kim.myers@bcsemail.org

Alison Price (Title 1) – alison.price@bcsemail.org
 
Dorothy Knight  (Certified 1st Grade) - dorothy.knight@bcsemail.org

Vicki Vest (Certified Kindergarten) - vicki.vest@bcsemail.org

Alice Murphy (ESL) - alice.murphy@bcsemail.org

Mark Ussery (Media) - mark.ussery@bcsemail.org

Jenn Shatley, Lisa Crowder, Tiffany Franklin (Parent Representatives)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.