School Improvement Team
Each school is required to have a School Improvement Team (SIT) that
develops the School Improvement Plan (SIP). The plan should identify the
school's efforts to improve student performance and reach the
educational goals of the school board. The SIT will consist of the
principal and representatives of assistant principals, instructional
personnel, instructional support personnel, instructional assistants
and parents of students attending the school.
 
The WPS School Improvement Team will meet on the second Thursday of each month in the Conference Room at 2:45. Click the date below to see notes from that SIT meeting.

September 6, 2017
September 14, 2017
October 19, 2017
December 14, 2017
January 11, 2018
February 8, 2018
March 8, 2018
May 10, 2018

 
 
WPS is located at 39 South Main Street, Weaverville, NC
 
 
School Improvement Team Members:

Stephen Chandler (Principal) - stephen.chandler@bcsemail.org

Kamiyo Lanning (Classified 1st Grade) - kamiyo.lanning@bcsemail.org

Catherine Jackson (Classified Kindergarten)  catherine.jackson@bcsemail.org

Alison Price (Title 1) – alison.price@bcsemail.org

Taunia Harter - (Special Ed.) - taunia.harter@bcsemail.org
 
Jason Powell -  (Certified 1st Grade) - jason.powell@bcsemail.org

Vicki Vest (Certified Kindergarten) - vicki.vest@bcsemail.org

Alice Murphy (ESL) - alice.murphy@bcsemail.org

Mark Ussery (Media) - mark.ussery@bcsemail.org

Jenn Shatley, Tiffany Franklin (Parent Representatives)
 
Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.