School Improvement Team Information

Each school is required to have a School Improvement Team that
develops the school improvement plan.  The plan should identify the
school's efforts to improve student performance and reach the
educational goals of the school board.  The SIT will consist of the
principal and representatives of assistant principals, instructional
personnel, instructional support personnel, instructional assistants
and parents of students attending the school.

 

The WPS School Improvement Team will meet in the office conference room at 2:00 on the following dates:

June 6, 2016
 

WPS is located at 39 South Main Street, Weaverville, NC

 
 SIT Members are:
 

Gardner Bridges (Principal) - gardner.bridges@bcsemail.org

Jennifer Shelley (Chair) – jennifer.shelley@bcsemail.org

Donna Smith - donnad.smith@bcsemail.org

Cassie Lindner - cassie.lindner@bcsemail.org

Taunia Harter - taunia.harter@bcsemail.org

Alison Price – alison.price@bcsemail.org

Judy Smith - judy.smith@bcsemail.org

Dorothy Knight - dorothy.knight@bcsemail.org

Kelly Banner (parent rep) - kellybanner@gmail.com

Elizabeth Davis (parent rep)

Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.