Advisory Council

Advisory Councils

The School Board of Education has a sincere commitment to the concept
of citizen involvement in the Buncombe County Schools.  They believe
that the people want good schools, that they have reasonable ideas
about the things the schools should do and that they are willing to
help the schools attain established goals. A purpose of the advisory
structure is to provide informed advice to the school authorities.

Each elementary school Advisory Council is to be made up of the following

1. PTO president
2. One teacher elected by the school's teachers
3. Three lay people approved by the Board of Education from a pool of
applicants based upon recommendation from the principal.
4. The school principal, as an ex-officio member, shall be the
secretary and record the minutes.  The minutes will be sent to the
Superintendent and the Superintendent's office shall forward the
minutes to the Board of Education.
Advisory Council Dates / Times / Locations

September 14 - 3 pm @ Weaverville Primary School
October 26 - 6 - 8 pm District Meeting @ A.C. Reynolds High School
December 7 - 3pm @ Weaverville Primary School 
February 11 - 3 pm @ North Buncombe District Meeting
April 26 - 3pm @ Weaverville Primary School

Advisory Council Members

Sarah Beasley, parent
Constance Sepulchre, parent
Sarah Young, parent
Jennifer Shelley, teacher representative
Bob Lenell, PTO representative
Nicholas Honeycutt, Principal